Tribal Council & Legislative Office


Legislative Branch consists of the Tribal Council, Committees of the Tribal Council, the Legal Department (General Counsel, Legislative Services Attorney, Office of Citizens Legal Assistance), The Office of Finance and Revenue and the Tribal Historic Preservation Officer.

News and Announcements




In accordance with Tribal law Waganakising Odawak Statute 2015-014 Open Meetings of the Tribal Council, “Public” means Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians Tribal Citizens and their immediate family members. All others excluding official business of Tribal employees, and appointed officials who request attendance at any Tribal Council meeting must contact a Tribal Councilor who shall forward such request to all of the Tribal Council members.

Therefore when signing in to a Zoom electronic meeting of the Tribal Council or a Committee of Tribal Council Meeting, it is vital that you provide your full name at log in for meeting entry.

If the meeting facilitator does not recognize your name, you will be asked to identify yourself further. If you do not identify yourself further, or you do not meet the requirement for meeting entry, you will be subject to removal from the meeting. If you log in by telephone, you will be asked to identify yourself under the same guidelines. If you log in under what appears to be a fictitious name, you will not be provided entry into the meeting room until such time as your log in is verifiable.

If you have any concerns regarding the above requirements, please contact the Legislative Office at 231-242-1404. Miigwech.

Aanii, please note that some documents have been moved to the Citizen’s Only Portal. If you cannot find a document you are looking for, or do not have access to the portal, please contact the Legislative office at or 231-242-1403 and we can further assist you. Miigwech.

Legislative Branch Contacts


TitleName Contact # Email Term Expires
Legislative Leader:Marcella
Tribal Secretary:
WOS 2012-017 Tribal Secretary Responsibilities
Emily Proctor231-330-2934eproctor@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov2027
Tribal Treasurer:
2014-001 Tribal Treasurer Responsibilities
Leroy Shomin616-309-5976lshomin@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov2025
Tribal Council: Tamara Munson231-330-7156tkiogima@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov2025
Tribal Council: Aaron Otto231-881-1468aotto@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov2025
Tribal Council: William Ortiz231-330-3535wortiz@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov2025
Tribal Council:Melissa Pamp231-445-0874mpamp@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov2027
Tribal Council:Fred Kiogima231-373-6104fpkiogima@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov2027
Tribal Council:Jordan
Legislative Services Attorney:
2022-003 Enjinaaknegeng Statute (GC-LSA-Citz Asst Atty)
General Counsel:
2022-003 Enjinaaknegeng Statute
James Bransky




Executive Legal Assistant:
Public Document Officer for Legislative Branch
Su Lantz231-242-1407slantz@ltbbodawa-nsn-gov
Office of Citizens Legal Assistance:
2022-003 Enjinaaknegeng Statute (GC-LSA-Citz Asst Atty)
Senior Financial Analyst:
2016-005 Office of Finance and Revenue
Office of Finance & Revenue Administrative Assistant:Shari
Legislative Office Manager:Michele
Office Coordinator:Linda
Administrative Assistant:Marin
Tribal Historic Preservation Officer:
2019-006 Tribal Historic Preservation Office Statute