Human Services

Department of Human Services
Binagek

 

Located at 911 Spring Street, Petoskey, MI 49770
Mail Address: 7500 Odawa Circle, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Email: DHSapplications@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

Mission Statement

The Department of Human Services of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians is committed to the support and preservation of all aspects of family life, and to wrapping our services around the Anishnaabek communities. We will help restore holistic balance by calling upon existing resources of elders, trained professionals, traditional and spiritual leaders to empower individuals and families, and strengthen the circle of life as envisioned by our Odawa ancestors.

Aanii Tribal Citizens! The LTBB Department of Human Services is here to provide resources and services to Tribal Citizens.  Please review the links below for detailed information.  If you need assistance, please call our office at (231) 242-1620 or (231) 242-1621.  Miigwetch.

 

Contact Information

Phone: (231) 242-1620
Fax: (231) 242-1635
Human Services Director: Heather Boening (231) 242-1630 hboening@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov
Social Services Program Manager: Brandon Chojnacki (231) 242-1625 bchojnacki@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov
Social Worker: Tosha Otto (231) 242-1631 totto@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov
Social Worker: Elizabeth Matteson (231) 242-1632 ematteson@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov
Survivor Outreach Advocate: Keely Frye (231)242-1629 kfrye@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov
Rural/Survivor Outreach Advocate: Diana Isard (231) 242-1627 disard@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov
Lead Survivor Outreach Specialist: Stacey Ettawageshik (231) 242-1628 settawageshik@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov
Program Generalist: Melanie Gasco (231) 242-1626 melgasco@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov
DHSapplications@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov
Program Specialist: Joe Van Alstine (231) 347-2573 jvanalstine@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov
Food Distribution Worker: Tanner Keller (231) 347-2573
(c) 231-881-2588
tkeller@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov
Food Distribution Certification Worker: Vacant (231) 347-2573
Transitional Supportive Housing Specialist: Yvonne Goudreau (231) 242-1633 ygoudreau@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov
Administrative Assistant Veronica Sanders (231) 242-1621 vsanders@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov
VOCA Advocate Meghan Day (231) 242-1629 mday@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov