Citizenship Commission

Citizenship Commission:

A commission of no more than 5 enrolled Tribal Citizens that ensures an accurate, objective, expedient, and fair enrollment process by reviewing applications, and assisting the Enrollment Department with any issues that may arise in the enrollment process. For more information on the work that the Citizenship Commission carries out, please see Waganakising Odawak Statute 2011-011 below.

Citizenship (5 member) Commission
  • Linda Gokee – Term expiration date 2/09/2026
  • Regina Bruwbacker-Carver – Term Expiration Date- 2/09/2026
  • Dorothy Boda – Term Expiration Date – 01/13/2026
  • Deleta Smith – Term Expiration Date – 02/23/2026
  • Vacant


Ruling Statute

WOS 2011-011 Citizenship Commission

2006-007 Commissions, Boards, & Committees