Natural Resource Commission

Natural Resources Commission:

A commission of no more than 5 enrolled Tribal Citizens that regulates the wise utilization of Natural Resources within its jurisdiction in order to promote, honor, and respect our traditional, spiritual, and physical relationship with the land and waters, and the resources on, above, below, and within the land and waters. For more information on the work that the Natural Resource Commission carries out, please see Waganakising Odawak Statute 2001-04 below.

Natural Resources Commission (5 member)
  • John Keshick Term Expiration Date: 09/21/2025
  • Renee Dillard Term Expiration Date: 09/21/2025
  • Frederick Holdorph Term Expiration Date: 09/21/2023
  • Billy McNamara Term Expiration Date: 09/30/2025
  • Gerald Chingwa Term Expiration Date: 09/21/2023


09/07/18 – LTBB NRD CWD Emergency Regulations for the 1836 Treaty Ceded Territory of Michigan – Effective: 8-28-18
CWD Core Area: means the 5-County Core CWD Area which includes Ionia, Kent, Mecosta, Montcalm, and Newaygo counties all within the 1836 Treaty Area.
Full Memo | Map


Authorizing Statute:

WOS 2001-04 Natural Resources Commission

2006-007 Commissions Boards and Committees