LITTLE TRAVERSE BAY BANDS OF ODAWA INDIANS

7500 Odawa Circle Harbor Springs, MI 49740

Tribal Resolution 121607-01

TRIBAL GOVERNMENT PRIORITY FUNDING ALLOCATION FY 2009

WHEREAS Waganakising Odawak Statute 2005-011 states that "By October 15 of each year the Tribal Council shall adopt the Tribal Government Priority Funding Allocation which shall set forth the allocation of funds among the five divisions, (Executive, Legislative, Judicial, Prosecutor, and Election Board), for the fiscal period budgets that will begin 14 1/2 months from this date." the Waganakising Odawak Nation, known as the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians, and its citizens are vested with inherent sovereignty and right to self-governance; and

WHEREAS on October 7, 2007 the Tribal Council passed by motion the allocation percentages; and

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that this resolution repeals and replaces the motion of October 7, 2007 that was made by Treasurer Chingwa and supported by Councilor Kiogima to approve the Tribal Government Priority Funding Allocation Plan for 2009; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the priority funding allocation for fiscal year 2009 shall be as follows: Tribal Government 22% Economic Development 26% General Welfare 36% Distributions 15% Donations 1%; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Tribal Government allocation from the above for all divisions be split amongst them as follows: Legislative 2.8% Judicial 6.7% Election Board .7% Prosecutor 1.2% and Executive Branch 88.6%; and

FINALLY BE IT RESOLVED that the Finance and Appropriations Standing Committee shall use the Tribal Government Priority Funding Allocation in making determinations for FY 2009 Budget Formulation Process.

CERTIFICATION

As Tribal Council Legislative Leader and Tribal Council Secretary, we certify that this Resolution was duly adopted by the Tribal Council of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians at a regular meeting of the Tribal Council held <u>December 16, 2007</u> at which a quorum was present, by a vote of $\underline{9}$ in favor, $\underline{0}$ opposed, $\underline{0}$ abstentions, $\underline{0}$ absent as recorded by this roll call:

	In Favor	Opposed	Abstained	Absent
Fred Harrington, Jr.	X			
Melvin L. Kiogima	X			
Dexter McNamara	X			
Marvin Mulholland	X			
Shirley Oldman	X			
Alice Yellowbank	X			
Gerald V. Chingwa	X			
Regina Gasco Bentley	X			
Beatrice A. Law	X			
Date:		Law, Legislativ		
Received by the Executive Office on		by		
Pursuant to Article VII, Section D, Sub Indians Constitution adopted on Februa				
Date:				
	Frank Ettaw	ageshik, Tribal	Chairperson	