LITTLE TRAVERSE BAY BANDS OF ODAWA INDIANS 7500 Odawa Circle Harbor Springs, MI 49740

TRIBAL RESOLUTION # 100806-03

Providing for Priority Funding Allocation for 2008 Fiscal Year

WHEREAS Waganakising Odawak Statute 2005-011 states that "By October 15 of each year the Tribal Council shall adopt the Tribal Government priority funding allocation which shall set forth the allocation of funds among the five divisions, (Executive, Legislative, Judicial, Prosecutor, and Election Board), for the fiscal period budgets that will begin 14 1/2 months from this date."

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that priority funding allocation for 2008 fiscal year shall be as follows: Tribal Government 24% Economic Development 23% General Welfare 37% Distributions 15% Donations 1%:

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Tribal Government allocation from the above for all divisions be split amongst them as follows: Legislative 2.7% Judicial 6.7% Election Board .6% Prosecutor 1.2% and Executive Branch 88.8%.

CERTIFICATION

As Tribal Council Legislative Leader and Tribal Council Secretary, we certify that this Tribal Resolution was duly adopted by the Tribal Council of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians at a regular meeting of the Tribal Council held $\underline{October\ 08,\ 2006}$ at which a quorum was present, by a vote of $\underline{5}$ in favor, $\underline{0}$ opposed, $\underline{0}$ abstentions, and $\underline{4}$ absent as recorded by this roll call:

	In Favor	Opposed	Abstained	Absent
Regina Gasco Bentley	<u>X</u>			
Fred Harrington, Jr.	X			
Dexter McNamara	X			X
Mary Roberts Rita Shananaquet	<u>X</u>			
Alice Yellowbank				X
Shirley Oldman				$\frac{X}{X}$
Melvin L. Kiogima	X			
Beatrice A. Law				X
Date:				
	Beatrice A. Law, Legislative Leader			
Date:				
	Melvin L. Kiogima, Secretary			
Received by the Executive Office on		By		
	1 1	1 1 1 1	D D 1	6.01
Pursuant to Article VII, Section D, Su			•	
Indians Constitution adopted on Febru Tribal Council.	ary 1, 2005 the	e Executive co	neurs in unis ac	tion of the
Titoai Coulicii.				
Date:				
	Frank Ettaw	ageshik, Tribal	Chairperson	