LITTLE TRAVERSE BAY BANDS OF ODAWA INDIANS 7500 ODAWA CIRCLE HARBOR SPRINGS, MI 49740

TRIBAL RESOLUTION #091006-03

Michigan Indian Education Association Delegate Appointment

WHEREAS the Waganakising Odawak Nation, known as the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians, and its citizens are vested with inherent sovereignty and right to self-governance;

WHEREAS the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians is a federally recognized Indian Tribe under Public Law 103-324, and is a party to numerous Treaties with the United States the most recent of which being the Treaty of Washington of March 28, 1836 (7 Stat. 491) and the Treaty of Detroit of 1855 (11 Stat. 621);

WHEREAS the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians ("LTBB" or "Tribe") is a Federally recognized Indian Tribe reaffirmed by the United States Congress on September 21, 1994 in Public Law 103-324, as amended, which exercised sovereign governmental authority over the people, land, and water within its jurisdiction and administers a wide range of governmental programs;

WHEREAS the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians Tribal Council is the elected governing body of the tribe;

WHEREAS the LTBB Elders desire to continue representing LTBB at meetings of the Michigan Indian Elders Association;

WHEREAS the LTBB Elders have by nomination and vote appointed Veronica Medicine as the alternate delegate;

WHEREAS the Michigan Indian Elders Association requires the delegates to be appointed by their Tribal Council by resolution;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that Veronica Medicine is appointed as alternate delegate, to represent LTBB with the Michigan Indian Elders Association until a successor is appointed.

CERTIFICATION

As Tribal Council Legislative Leader and Tribal Council Secretary, we certify that this Tribal Resolution was duly adopted by the Tribal Council of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians at a regular meeting of the Tribal Council held September 10, 2006 at which a quorum was present, by a vote of $\underline{8}$ in favor, $\underline{0}$ opposed, $\underline{0}$ abstentions, and 1 absent as recorded by this roll call:

	In Favor	Opposed	Abstained	Absent
Regina Gasco Bentley	X			
Fred Harrington, Jr.	X			
Dexter McNamara	X			
Mary Roberts	X			
Rita Shananaquet	X			
Alice Yellowbank	X			
Shirley Oldman				X
Melvin L. Kiogima	X			
Beatrice A. Law	X			
Date:	Beatrice A. Law, Legislative Leader Melvin L. Kiogima, Secretary			
Received by the Executive Office on		by		
Pursuant to Article VII, Section D, Son Odawa Indians Constitution adopted o action of		005 the Execut	•	
Date:	Frank Ettaw	agashila Tribal	Chairpargan	
Frank Ettawageshik, Tribal Chairperson				