The Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians 7500 Odawa Circle Harbor Springs, MI 49740

TRIBAL RESOLUTION # 090907-01

Honoring Mary Kline Eldest Employee as Grand Marshall for the 2007 Sovereignty Day Celebration

WHEREAS the Waganakising Odawak Nation, known as the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians, and its citizens are vested with inherent sovereignty and right to self-governance;

WHEREAS the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians ("LTBB" or "Tribe") is a federally recognized Indian Tribe under Public Law 103-324, and is a party to numerous Treaties with the United States the most recent of which being the Treaty of Washington of March 28, 1836 (7 Stat. 491) and the Treaty of Detroit of 1855 (11 Stat. 621);

WHEREAS the Tribal Council is the duly elected Legislative body of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians;

WHEREAS the LTBB is the sole owner of Odawa Casino Resort formally known as Victories Casino opened July 16, 1999, closed August 31, 1999, and reopened January 26, 2000;

WHEREAS LTBB Tribal Council believes its employees are a valuable asset;

WHEREAS Mary Kline has been employed in Guest Services since June 29, 1999;

WHEREAS Mary Kline continues to serve in this capacity;

WHEREAS the Tribe believes Mary Kline has demonstrated her loyalty and dedication to the Tribe, and serves as a Representative in an exemplary manner and deserves recognition for her personal contribution to the tribe;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians bestows its appreciation and greatest accolades to Mary Kline and hereby proclaim Mary as one of the Grand Marshalls for the 2007 Sovereignty Day Parade.

CERTIFICATION

As Tribal Council Legislative Leader and Tribal Council Secretary, we certify that this Tribal Resolution was duly adopted by the Tribal Council of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians at a regular meeting of the Tribal Council held September 9, 2007 at which a quorum was present, by a vote of _7_ in favor, _1_ opposed, _0_ abstentions, _1_ absent as recorded by this roll call:

	In Favor	Opposed	Abstained	Absent
Fred Harrington, Jr.	X			
Melvin L. Kiogima	X			
Dexter McNamara	X			
Marvin Mulholland				X
Shirley Oldman	X			
Alice Yellowbank	X			
Gerald V. Chingwa		X		
Regina Gasco Bentley	X			
Beatrice A. Law	X			
Date:				
	Beatrice A. Law, Legislative Leader			
Date:				
	Regina Gasco Bentley, Secretary			
Received by the Executive Office on	by			
				_
Pursuant to Article VII, Section D, So				
Odawa Indians Constitution adopted o	•		ive concurs in the	nis
action of	the Tribal Coun	icil.		
D .				
Date:		1.11 77 11 1	CI :	
	Frank Ettaw	ageshik, Tribal	Chairperson	