LITTLE TRAVERSE BAY BANDS OF ODAWA INDIANS 7500 Odawa Circle Harbor Springs, MI 49740

RESOLUTION # 082105-02

Support for Participation and Membership of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians in the National Tribal Air Association

- WHEREAS: the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians ("LTBB" or "Tribe") is a Federally recognized Indian Tribe reaffirmed by the United States Congress on September 21, 1994 in Public Law 103-324, as amended, which exercises sovereign governmental authority over the people, land, and water within its jurisdiction and administers a wide range of governmental programs;
- **WHEREAS:** the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians Tribal Council is the elected governing body of the Tribe;
- **WHEREAS:** the Tribe's treaty delineated reservation area encompasses approximately 336 square miles in Northwestern-Lower Michigan;
- **WHEREAS:** the LTBB relies on environmental protection (including air quality) for the health of Tribal members and cultural perpetuation and this continues to be threatened by the ever increasing popularity of the area both as a tourist/resort area or relocation for permanent residence within the reservation area;
- **WHEREAS:** the National Tribal Air Association is an organization that works to involve Native organizations in the policy and political elements that impact air quality preservation.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Tribal Council of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians authorizes and supports participation and membership in the National Tribal Air Association.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that Tribal Chairman Frank Ettawageshik or Tribal Administrator Albert Colby Jr. or another designee from the Tribal Chairman is authorized to execute any documents necessary for membership and participation in the National tribal Air Association.

CERTIFICATION

As Tribal Chairman and Tribal Secretary, we certify that this Resolution was duly adopted by the Tribal Council of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians at a regular meeting of the Tribal Council held August 21, 2005 at which a quorum was present, by a vote of _7_ in favor, _0_ opposed, _0_ abstentions, and _0_ absent as recorded by this roll call:

	In Favor	Opposed	Abstained	Absent	
Frank Ettawageshik	X	11			
Beatrice Law	X				
Alice Yellowbank	X				
Dexter McNamara	X				
Fred Harrington, Jr.	X				
Rita Shananaquet	X				
Regina Bentley	X				
Date:					
	Fra	Frank Ettawageshik, Tribal Chairman			
		. 3637	T 1 1 0		
	Dex	Dexter McNamara, Tribal Secretary			