LITTLE TRAVERSE BAY BANDS OF ODAWA INDIANS 7500 Odawa Circle Harbor Springs, MI 49740

RESOLUTION # 072504-06 National Congress of American Indians Delegate and Alternates Assignments

WHEREAS the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians ("LTBB") wishes to retain its status as a Member/Native Government in good standing of the National Congress of American Indians ("NCAI");

WHEREASLTBB meets all requirements for Tribal Membership, pursuant to Article 11, Section 2A of the Constitution and By-Laws of NCAI;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Tribal Council (aka Board of Directors), which is the official governing body of LTBB, hereby authorizes Frank Ettawageshik, who is the official principal tribal official, to take the necessary action to retain LTBB membership in NCAI;

FURTHER RESOLVED that Tribal funds in the amount based on the Tribal Membership dues schedule in the NCAI By-Laws, Article III, Section 3B, are authorized to be paid for membership in NCAI;

FURTHER RESOLVED that, based on the Tribal citizenry of 3914 persons, LTBB shall have 140 votes, in accordance with Article II, Section 6c of the NCAI Constitution;

FINALLY RESOLVED that, pursuant to Article III, Section 2 of the NCAI Constitution, LTBB designates the following persons as Delegate and Alternate Delegates, and instructs them to become Individual Members in Good Standing in NCAI in order to fulfill their responsibilities as Official Delegates to the NCAI Annual Convention, Mid-Year Conference and Executive Council Meetings, their terms to run until modified or replaced by future Resolution of the LTBB Tribal

Resolution 072504-06 Page 1 of 2 Council.

Delegate: Frank Ettawageshik Signature:_____

Alternate: Alice Yellowbank Signature:_____

Alternate: Beatrice Law Signature:_____

Certification

As Tribal Chairman and Tribal Secretary, we certify that this Resolution was duly adopted by the Tribal Council of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians at a regular meeting of the Tribal Council held on July 25, 2004 at which a quorum was present, by a vote of 7 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions, and 0 absent as recorded by this roll call.

	In Favor	Opposed	Abstained	Absent
Frank Ettawageshik	X			
Beatrice Law	X			
Alice Yellowbank	X			
Dexter McNamara	X			
Fred Harrington, Jr.	X			
Rita Shananaquet	X			
Regina Bentley	X			

Date:_____

Frank Ettawageshik, Tribal Chairman

Dexter McNamara, Tribal Secretary

Resolution 072504-06 Page 2 of 2