LITTLE TRAVERSE BAY BANDS OF ODAWA INDIANS

7500 Odawa Circle Harbor Springs, MI 49740

RESOLUTION # 072504-02

ITC Application for Community Service Block Grant Emergency Assistance Program

- **WHEREAS** the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians is a federally recognized Indian Tribe as reaffirmed and restored under Public Law 103-324;
- WHEREAS the Tribal Council, as the governing body of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians, has determined that the American Indian population within the State of Michigan would be best served with the Community Service Block Grant funding applied for and distributed through the Inter-Tribal Council of Michigan;
- **WHEREAS** the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians is a member of the Inter-Tribal Council of Michigan and recognizes the importance of the Community Services Block Grant funds to Indian communities and vital programs;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Tribal Council authorizes the Inter-Tribal Council of Michigan, Inc. to apply for the Community Services Block Grant Fund from the Office of Community Services, United State Department of Health and Human Services for fiscal year 2004-2005.

FURTHER RESOLVED that the Tribal Council authorizes the Inter-Tribal Council of Michigan to negotiate and implement the financial award on behalf of the member Tribes of the Inter-Tribal Council of Michigan.

FINALLY RESOLVED that Tribal Chairman Frank Ettawageshik is authorized to execute, by and on behalf of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians, the Community Services Block Grant Emerency Assistance Program Agreement between LTBB and the Inter-Tribal Council of Michigan, Inc.

Certification

As Tribal Chairman and Tribal Secretary, we certify that this Resolution was duly adopted by the Tribal Council of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians at a regular meeting of the Tribal Council held on July 25, 2004 at which a quorum was present, by a vote of 6 in favor, 1 opposed,0 abstentions, and 0 absent as recorded by this roll call.

	In Favor	Opposed	Abstained	Absent
Frank Ettawageshik	X			
Beatrice Law	X			
Alice Yellowbank	X			
Dexter McNamara	X			
Fred Harrington, Jr.	X			
Rita Shananaquet		X		
Regina Bentley	X			

e:	
	Frank Ettawageshik, Tribal Chairman
	Dexter McNamara, Tribal Secretary