LITTLE TRAVERSE BAY BANDS OF ODAWA INDIANS 7500 Odawa Circle Harbor Springs, MI 49740

TRIBAL RESOLUTION # 061409-06

Request for Trust Acquisition of Parcel in Harbor Springs, Emmet County, MI

WHEREAS the Secretary of the Interior is generally authorized to accept land into

trust for the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians ("LTBB" or "Tribe") under the Indian Reorganization Act, 25 U.S.C. § 465, and specifically mandated to accept transfer of lands in trust for LTBB within Emmet and Charlevoix Counties, Michigan under 25 U.S.C. § 1300k-4(a);

WHEREAS the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians possesses clear title in fee

by virtue of the warranty deed recorded at Liber 1107 Page 937, Emmet County Register of Deeds to the parcel located at 629 Second Street in Harbor Springs, Emmet County, Michigan described in that deed as:

Situated in the City of Harbor Springs, County of Emmet, and State of Michigan, Michigan Meridian, to wit:

PARCEL A:

Commencing 7 rods North and 175 feet West of East 1/4 corner, thence West 46 feet, North 5 rods, East 20 feet, North 95 feet, East 56 feet, South 95 feet, West 30 feet, South 5 rods to Point of Beginning.

PARCEL B:

Commencing 7 rods North and 221 feet West of Southeast corner of the Southeast 1/4 of the Northeast 1/4 of Section, thence West 52 feet, North 5 rods, East 6 feet, North 95 feet, East 56 feet, South 95 feet, West 10 feet, South 5 rods, to Point of Beginning, Section 14, Township 35 North, Range 6 West.

Subject to existing easements, reservations, restrictions and right of ways of record.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians requests that the Secretary of the Interior accept the above described parcel in trust for the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians.

CERTIFICATION

As Tribal Council Legislative Leader and Tribal Council Secretary, we certify that this Tribal Resolution was duly adopted by the Tribal Council of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians at a regular meeting of the Tribal Council held <u>June 14, 2009</u> at which a quorum was present, by a vote of <u>7</u> in favor, <u>0</u> opposed, <u>0</u> abstentions, and <u>2</u> absent as recorded by this roll call:

	In Favor	Opposed	Abstained	Absent
Fred Harrington, Jr.	X			
Melvin L. Kiogima	X			
Dexter McNamara	X			
Marvin Mulholland	X			
Rita Shananaquet				X
Alice Yellowbank				X
Gerald Chingwa	X			_
Regina Gasco Bentley	X			
Beatrice A. Law	X			
Date: June 14, 2009	Beatrice A. I	Law, Legislativ	e Leader	
Date: June 14, 2009				
	Regina Gasco Bentley, Secretary			
Received by the Executive Office on	June 16, 20	009 by _	Lisa Flynn	
Pursuant to Article VII, Section D. Indians Constitution adopted on Fe		5 the Executive	•	
Date: June 22, 2009				
	Frank Ettawa	ageshik, Tribal	Chairperson	