LITTLE TRAVERSE BAY BANDS OF ODAWA INDIANS 7500 Odawa Circle Harbor Springs, MI 49740

TRIBAL RESOLUTION # 031906-08

To Approve Requested Action in Enjinaaknegeng Confidential Memo #031906-01

- **WHEREAS** the Waganakising Odawak is a nation of citizens with inherent sovereignty and right to self-governance and;
- WHEREAS the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians is a federally recognized Indian Tribe under Public Law 103-324, and is a party to numerous Treaties with the United States the most recent of which being the Treaty of Washington of March 28, 1836 (7 Stat. 491) and the Treaty of Detroit of 1855 (11 Stat. 621) and;
- **WHEREAS** the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians Tribal Council is the elected legislative body of the Tribe and;
- **WHEREAS** Enjinaaknegeng has forwarded a Confidential Memo requesting authority from Tribal Council to take a specific action;

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED the Tribal Council authorizes Enjinaaknegeng to take the action requested in Confidential Memo #031906-01.

CERTIFICATION

As the Legislative Leader and Tribal Council Secretary, we certify that this Statute was duly enacted by the Tribal Council of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians at a regular meeting of the Tribal Council held on March 19, 2006 at which a quorum was present, by a vote of 6 in favor, 0 opposed, 2 abstentions, and 1 absent as recorded by this roll call:

	In Favor	Opposed	Abstained	Absent
Regina Gasco Bentley	<u> </u>			
Fred Harrington, Jr.	<u> </u>			
Dexter McNamara	X		X	
Mary Roberts			<u>Λ</u>	X
Rita Shananaquet Alice Yellowbank	X			<u>Λ</u>
	Λ		X	
Shirley Oldman Melvin L. Kiogima	X		Λ	
Beatrice A. Law	$\frac{\Lambda}{X}$			
Deather A. Law	Λ			
Date:Beatrice A. Law, Legislative Leader				
Date:	Melvin L. Kiogima, Tribal Secretary			
		giina, moar s	ceretary	
Received by the Executive Office on		by		
Pursuant to Article VII, Section D, Subsection 1 of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians Constitution adopted on February 1, 2005 the Executive concurs in this action of the Tribal Council.				

Date: _____

Frank Ettawageshik, Tribal Chairperson