LITTLE TRAVERSE BAY BANDS OF ODAWA INDIANS 7500 Odawa Circle Harbor Springs, MI 49740

RESOLUTION #020605-09

Interlocal Agreement for Deputization and Mutual Law Enforcement Assistance Between The Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians and The County of Charlevoix Authorization for Execution of Agreement

- **WHEREAS:** the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians ("LTBB" or "Tribe") is a Federally recognized Indian Tribe reaffirmed by the Unites States Congress on September 21, 1994 in Public Law 103-324, as amended, which exercises sovereign governmental authority over the people, land, and water within its jurisdiction and administers a wide range of governmental programs;
- **WHEREAS:** the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians Tribal Council is the elected governing body of the Tribe;
- **WHEREAS:** a priority of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians is to protect the safety and well-being of Tribal members and all other persons within its jurisdiction;
- **WHEREAS:** in furtherance of this goal, LTBB representatives have negotiated a Deputization and Mutual Law Enforcement Assistance Agreement between the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians and the County of Charlevoix.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED the Tribal Council of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians authorizes Tribal Chairman Frank Ettawageshik, LTBB Police Chief Jeffery Cobe, and Tribal Prosecutor William Gregory to execute said Agreement by and on behalf of the Tribe.

CERTIFICATION

As Tribal Chairman and Tribal Secretary, we certify that this Resolution was duly adopted by the Tribal Council of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians at a regular meeting of the Tribal Council held February 6, 2005 at which a quorum was present, by a vote of 5 in favor, 2 opposed, 0 abstentions, and 0 absent as recorded by this roll call:

	In Favor	Opposed	Abstained	Absent
Frank Ettawageshik	Х			
Beatrice Law	Х			
Alice Yellowbank	Х			
Dexter McNamara	X			
Fred Harrington, Jr.		Х		
Rita Shananaquet		Х		
Regina Bentley	X			

Date:_____

Frank Ettawageshik, Tribal Chairman

Dexter McNamara, Tribal Secretary