LITTLE TRAVERSE BAY BANDS OF ODAWA INDIANS 7500 Odawa Circle Harbor Springs, MI 49740

RESOLUTION # 012206-12

Tribal Council Appropriations and Finance Standing Committee

- **WHEREAS** the Waganakising Odawak is a nation of citizens with inherent sovereignty and right to self-governance and;
- WHEREAS the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians is a federally recognized Indian Tribe under Public Law 103-324, and is a party to numerous Treaties with the United States the most recent of which being the Treaty of Washington of March 28, 1836 (7 Stat. 491) and the Treaty of Detroit of 1855 (11 Stat. 621);
- **WHEREAS** the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians Tribal Council is the elected legislative body of the Tribe;
- **WHEREAS** The Tribal Council shall approve and adopt funding allocation for the fiscal year of the annual budget by May 1st;
- WHEREAS The Tribal Council shall hold public hearings on the budget;
- **WHEREAS** The Tribal Council approved the Tribal Treasurer Responsibilities Statute enacted on October 9, 2005;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the committee work directly with the Tribal Accounting Department;

FURTHER BE IT RESOLVED the Appropriations and Finance Committee shall have the authority to assess the annual budget, tribal accounts relative to the tribal government, enterprises and tribal administration and report and make recommendations to the full council;

FINALLY BE IT RESOLVED that the Tribal Council Appropriations and Finance Standing Committee consists of Tribal Treasurer, Shirley Oldman as Chairperson, and Councilors, Alice Yellowbank, Rita Shananaquet, and shall meet at least once a month and the committee will dissolve every 2 years and reorganize after the Tribal elections.

CERTIFICATION

As Tribal Council Secretary, I certify that this Resolution was duly adopted by the Tribal Council of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians at a regular meeting of the Tribal Council held January 22, 2005 at which a quorum was present, by a vote of 9 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions, and 0 absent as recorded by this roll call:

		In Favor	Opposed	Abstained	Absent
Regina Gasco Bentley	_	X			
Fred Harrington, Jr.	_	X	-		
Dexter McNamara	_	X			
Mary Roberts	_	X			
Rita Shananaquet	_	X			
Alice Yellowbank	_	X			
Shirley Oldman	_	X			
Melvin L. Kiogima	_	X			
Beatrice Law	_	X			
Date:			. Law, Legisla Kiogima, Secr		
Received by the Executive Office	on		by		
Pursuant to Article VII, Section Indians Constitution adopted on Tribal Council.				•	
Date:					
		Frank Ettawa	ageshik, Tribal	Chairperson	