ADOPTION REPORT REQUIRED TO ESTABLISH A NEW MICHIGAN BIRTH RECORD

(To Be Submitted By The Court)

Has it been requested that a new certificate NOT be created? If yes, the adoption does not need to be reported in the Vital Records Program.

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT CLEARLY AND LEGIBLY

INFORMATION REQUIRED TO CREATE THE ADOPTIVE BIRTH RECORD									
Child's Name	First		Middle		Last				
PARENT(S) INFORMATION*		MOTHEI	र		FATHER	2			
Current Legal Name	First	Middle	Last	First	Middle	Last			
Name Before First Married	First	Middle	Last						
Date of Birth	Month	Day	Year	Month	Day	Year			
State of Birth (or country, if not USA)									
* Check here if the parent	s should be list	ted as 'Parent' an	d 'Parent' rather t	han 'Mother' and 'F	ather.'				
**If the child's date of birth is prio appear rather than their dates of		other's current legal	name will not appea	ar on a certified copy c	of the birth record, a	and the parents' ages will			
PARENT(S) INFORMATIO	NC								
Parent(s) name(s) and cor	mplete mailin	g address are n	eeded to mail th	ne new record. Pl	ease provide a	phone number to			

PARENT(5) INFORMATION													
Parent(s) name(s) and complete contact you if there are question	-	mail	the r	new I	reco	rd. P	leas	e pro	ovide	e a pł	none	num	ber to
Name(s):													
Mailing Address:													
City / State / Zip:													
Daytime phone to contact you:	Area Code & Number			-				-					

PAYMENT – The fee for establishing a new	w Michigan birth		SIGNATURE(S)
record following an adoption is \$40.00 and copy of the new record. Additional copies are available for \$12.00 each when ordered time. Payment must be made by check and made payable to the "State of Michi birth record will not be created until the has been paid.	of the new record d at the same or money order igan." The new		Personal data of adoptive parents and child's name after adoption should be reviewed and signed before the section for "Information Needed to Identify Original Birth Record" is completed. The form should be signed by the adoptive parent(s). The adoptive parent(s) should verify information listed for the adoptee.
Establish New Birth Record Following an Adoption (Fee includes one (1) certified copy of the record.)	\$40.00	\$40.00	
Additional Certified Copies	\$12.00 Each	\$	K Signature of Person Adopting
TOTAL ENCLOSED:		\$	$\overline{\mathrm{K}}$ Signature of Husband, Wife or Other Person Adopting

INFORMATION NEEDED TO IDENTIFY ORIGINAL BIRTH RECORD								
Child's name at Birth	First		Middle	Last				
Child's Gender	☐ Male	E Female						
Child's Date of Birth	Month		Day	Year				
Child's Place of Birth	City		County					
Name of Birthing Hospital (If Available)								
Biological Mother's Name Before First Married	First		Middle	Last				
COURT CERTIFICATION								
The Family Division of Circuit Court ofCounty, Michigan								
I hereby certify that the child named above was adopted in accordance with Michigan law on (Month, Day, Year)								
by the parent(s) listed as the pa	rent(s) for the adop	otive birth record, as set f	orth in the final	decree of adoption.				
CASE NO.								
	Judge							
		Ву						
SEAL		-	C	Clerk of the Court				

For additional information:

Vital Records Changes (517) 335-8660 Mon-Fri 8:00 am - 5:00 pm ET

MAIL REPORT AND PROPER FEE TO:

Vital Records Changes P.O. Box 30721 Lansing, MI 48909