Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians

7500 Odawa Circle
Harbor Springs, MI 49740
231.242.1400 / 1.866.652.5822


Department of Human Services
Binagek


Located at 911 Spring Street, Petoskey, MI 49770
Mail Address: 7500 Odawa Circle, Harbor Springs, MI 49740

Mission Statement

The Department of Human Services of the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians is committed to the support and preservation of all aspects of family life, and to wrapping our services around the Anishnaabek communities. We will help restore holistic balance by calling upon existing resources of elders, trained professionals, traditional and spiritual leaders to empower individuals and families, and strengthen the circle of life as envisioned by our Odawa ancestors.

Aanii Tribal Citizens! The LTBB Department of Human Services is here to provide resources and services to Tribal Citizens.  Please review the links below for detailed information.  If you need assistance, please call our office at (231) 242-1620 or (231) 242-1621.  Miigwetch.

 

 

Contact Information

 

 
 
 

Phone:

(231) 242-1620

 

 
 

Fax:

(231) 242-1635

 

 
 

Human Services Director:

Heather Boening

(231) 242-1630

hboening@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

Social Services Program Manager:

Sonja Fiel

(231) 242-1625

sfiel@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

Social Worker:

Vacant

(231) 242-1631

 

 

Social Worker:

Sara Hacker

(231) 242-1632

shacker@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

Victim Advocate:

Keely Frye

(231)242-1629

kfrye@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

CTAS Project Coordinator:

Diana Isard

(231) 242-1627

disard@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

Lead Survivor Outreach Specialist:

Stacey Ettawageshik

(231) 242-1628

settawageshik@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

Program Generalist:

Melanie Gasco

(231) 242-1626

melgasco@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

Program Specialist:

Joe Van Alstine

(231) 347-2573

jvanalstine@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

Food Distribution Worker:

Tanner Keller

(231) 347-2573
(c) 231-881-2588

tkeller@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

Food Distribution Certification Worker:

Shai Leist

(231) 347-2573

sleist@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

Transitional Supportive Housing Specialist:

Yvonne Goudreau

(231) 242-1633

ygoudreau@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

Administrative Assistant

Veronica Sanders

(231) 242-1621

vsanders@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

 


 

Government Center
7500 Odawa Circle
Harbor Springs, MI 49740
231.242.1400
1.866.652.5822
© 2014 Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians